top of page
  • Writer's pictureCH.PHYSICS

Crystal Systems

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

On the basis of the length and directions of the axes of the symmetry, all the crystals may be classified into following seven systems.

Those are 1) Simple Cubic

2) Tetragonal

3) Orthorhombic

4) Monoclinic

5) Triclinic

6) Rhombonedral or Trigonal

7) Hexagonal.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page